skip navigation


Currently Selected Tag(s):

Page 3 of 4

Displaying Results 21 - 30 of 38

February 2020 Executive Board Meeting Minutes

03/16/2020, 8:45pm CDT, By Admin

2019 WWCA Annual Membership Meeting Minutes

12/01/2019, 4:00pm CST, By Admin.

November 2019 Executive Board Meeting Minutes

12/01/2019, 4:00pm CST, By Adm.

September 2019 Executive Board Meeting Minutes

09/27/2019, 6:15am CDT, By Admin.

July 2019 Executive Board Meeting Minutes

09/14/2019, 12:45am CDT, By Admin.

April 2019 Executive Board Meeting Minutes/7% and Coaches Advisory

09/14/2019, 12:45am CDT, By Admin.

February 2019 - Executive Board Meeting Minutes WIAA State

09/14/2019, 12:30am CDT, By Admin.

November 2, 2018 - Executive Board Meeting Minutes

12/19/2018, 8:00am CST, By Dale Van Keuren

Exec Board Meeting State Tournament

06/13/2018, 8:45am CDT, By Dale Van Keuren

WWCA Meeting Minutes Kohl Center February 2017

03/06/2017, 1:30pm CST, By admin

Page 3 of 4

Displaying Results 21 - 30 of 38

WWCA Executive Committee Meets; selects 2018 Hall of Fame Class

WWCA Hall of Fame Selection Meeting July 8, 2018 Wisconsin Dells

WWCA Executive Committee Meets; selects 2018 Hall of Fame Class

Twenty-one individuals represented members of the Executive Committee of the Wisconsin Wrestling Coaches Association met Sunday, July 8, 2018 for a total of six hours to select the 2018 class of the George Martin Hall of Fame and hold a business meeting. Executive committee members traveled to the Dells from all corners of the state of Wisconsin. Chris Hansen made the seven hour round trip (prolonged by construction) from Hudson, logging the most miles and travel time. Other members arrived from outlying areas of Milwaukee, Green Bay, Madison and La Crosse.
Six individuals selected for the 2018 class of the Hall of Fame will be announced in the near future.
The meetings were held in Wisconsin Dells, at the Spring Brook Resort who made their meeting room available at no cost. Thank you Spring Brook and Dar Mor.

Following Hall of Fame selection meeting a number of committee District Representatives and positions saw the installation of newly elected members and appointments.
Newly elected members taking over for outgoing members included the following;
Elected District 5 WWCA Representative: Curtis Fielder - River Valley replacing outgoing Rep. Scott Schmitz - Mineral Point
Elected District 6 WWCA Representative: Ryan Gerber - Fort Atkinson replacing outgoing Rep. Mark Peterson - Campbellsport
Appointments included the following;
Appointed to District 2: Patrick Ratkovich - Wausau East appointed to fulfill term following resignation of Dallas Moe
Appointed to District 3: Jason Lulloff - Holmen appointed to fulfill term following resignation of Mark Matzek - Ellsworth
Appointed to District 4: Justin Lancaster - Freedom appointed to fulfill term following resignation of Jeff Matczak - Kaukauna
Appointed to Secretary: John Hatfield - Random Lake to replace Justin Lancaster who moves to District 4 Representative position.
Appointed to WWF/USA Wrestling Representative: Matt Verbeten - Wrightstown, replacing outgoing Rep. Dave McCarthy - Neenah

The WWCA Executive Committee meets numerous times each year to conduct association business.
Among other business the committee established the meeting schedule for the coming year. Meetings will be held on the following dates: 
(Date-Time / Location / Meeting Title)
Sunday, September 16, 2018 9:00am Wisconsin Dells; 'Fall Meeting'
Friday, November 2, 2018 7:00am Green Bay; 'Annual Convention/Clinic Meeting'
Saturday, February 23, 2019 7:00am Kohl Center Madison; 'State Tournament Meeting'
Sunday, April 28, 2019 9:00am Wisconsin Dells; 'Spring Meeting'
Sunday, July 7, 2019 9:00am Wisconsin Dells; 'Hall of Fame Selection and Convention/Clinic Planning Meeting'

Executive Committee members in attendance:
President - Randy Ferrell - West Allis Hale High School
Past President - John Quinlan - Whitnall High School
President Elect - Pete Moe - Cambridge High School
Treasurer - Bob Empey - Stoughton High School
Secretary - Justin Lancaster - Freedom High School
Secretary - John Hatfield - Random Lake High School (newly appointed)
District 1 - Chris Hansen - Hudson High School
District 2 - Patrick Ratkovich - Wausau East (newly appointed)
District 3 - Jason Lulloff - Holmen (newly appointed)
District 4 - Jeff Matczak - Kaukauna High School
District 5 - Scott Schmitz - Mineral Point High School
District 5 - Curtis Fielder - River Valley High School (elected)
District 6 - Mark Peterson - Campbellsport High School
District 6 - Ryan Gerber - Fort Atkinson High School (elected)
District 7 - Kurt Kemnitz - Co-Represesentative - West Allis Nathan Hale
District 8 - Dave Malecek - University of Wisconsin - La Crosse
Hall of Fame and Alumni Chairman - Tom McGarvie - Watertown (Co-Coordinator Wisconsin Challenge Series)
Alumni Chairman Rep. Pro Temp - Keith Swett - Seymour
Fall Clinic Chairman & Membership Wendall Bean - Whitewater
State Awards Chairman - Tim Potratz - Weyauwega-Fremont High School
WWF/USA Representative - Dave McCarthy - Neenah (Co-Coordinator Wisconsin Challenge Series)
Officials Representative - Mike Blasczyk - Appleton